12 Comments

  1. As a failed bassoonist, if this was all I had to do to get on stage, I might be tempted.

  2. Hubby and I were at the theatre once… he had turned his phone completely off. Somehow, it turned back on and started ringing in the middle of a quiet scene! Embarrassing!

  3. this is too funny. I enjoy reading your posts, tweets, and enjoy the english vocabulary, such as “blimey”. Keep it up.

  4. This is hilarious! What a clever way to get the message across!
    The main issue I ever saw from an audience was at a faculty recital when someone kept on moving around and taking flash photography of the concert. At intermission, one of the audience faculty members talked to the guy about not doing that anymore, and it finally stopped.
    Maybe they can frighten compulsive photo takers too!

  5. A few years ago, we were at the Royal Festival Hall to hear the LPO conducted by Vladimir Jurowski play Tchaikovsky’s 6th symphony. And – would you believe it? – at the hushed and almost unbearably moving end of the work, someone’s mobile went off. and it went on ringing. Jurowski was shaking his head in disbelief as he walked off the podium afterwards, and I think we all knew exactly how he felt.

    • I was at the Wigmore recently when a phone went off. I thought the perpetrator was going to be lynched by some of the more ancient members of the audience! It must be terribly distracting for the performers. And annoying for the audience too…..

Comments are closed.